Click here to see the meta data of this asset.

Sites connexes de Portico

Les sites connexes de Portico sont des sites consacrés au traitement de la toxicomanie et à la santé mentale. Ces sites sont entièrement indépendants de Portico, tant sur le plan de la conception et de la rédaction que sur le plan de l'hébergement. La plupart de leurs ressources sont répertoriées dans l'index de recherche de Portico.

Nous commençons à prendre contact avec d'autres organismes et nous prévoyons que la liste s'allongera considérablement au cours des prochains mois. Si vous et votre équipe souhaitez en apprendre davantage sur la façon de vous joindre à Portico à titre de site connexe, veuillez nous écrire à portico@camh.ca

 

Alberta Family Wellness Initiative (AFWI) - EN
Le but de l'AFWI – un acronyme anglais signifiant « Initiative albertaine pour le mieux-être des familles » – est de favoriser l'application des avancées de la recherche sur le développement des fonctions mentales et physiologiques par l'expérience aux domaines du développement de la petite enfance et de la santé mentale de l'enfant afin de prévenir les ravages de la toxicomanie et d'autres problèmes de santé. L'AFWI s'attache à l'intégration des données de l'épigénétique et des neurosciences développementales et comportementales aux politiques et aux réseaux de praticiens.


NOUVEAU ! Association québécoise de prévention du suicide
L'Association québécoise de prévention du suicide (AQPS) est un organisme à but non lucratif qui a pour mission d'œuvrer au développement de la prévention du suicide au Québec. Face à cette problématique, l'AQPS vise, entre autre, à mobiliser l'opinion publique et les décideurs, à soutenir les centres de prévention du suicide et toute autre ressource similaire, et à favoriser la responsabilisation et la concertation des différents milieux.
 

British Columbia Schizophrenia Society (BCSS) - EN 
La British Columbia Schizophrenia Society vise à apporter un soutien aux familles de la Colombie-Britannique touchées par la schizophrénie et les troubles psychotiques. Nous sommes voués à l'entraide, à l'information du public, à la levée de fonds pour la recherche et à la défense des personnes atteintes de schizophrénie et d'autres troubles mentaux graves et persistants, en réclamant de meilleurs services pour ces personnes. 
 

Canadian Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Resource Alliance (CADDRA) - EN/FR
CADDRA est une alliance de professionnels de la santé qui vise à apporter un soutien aux personnes atteintes de TDAH (trouble du déficit de l'attention avec ou sans hyperactivité) et aux familles de ces personnes, tout en optimisant leur potentiel durant leur vie. CADDRA se consacre également à la recherche de calibre international en matière de TDAH, à l'enseignement sur cette affection et à la défense des personnes touchées.


Centre de ressources multiculturelles en santé mentale (CRMSM) - EN/FR
Le CRMSM fournit des ressources adaptées à la réalité ethnoculturelle en matière services de santé mentale afin de soutenir la population diversifiée du Canada et ce, dans un cadre sûr et respectueux. Le CRMSM vise à rehausser la qualité des services de santé mentale offerts aux personnes d'appartenances culturelles et ethniques diverses – dont les immigrants, les réfugiés et les membres des communautés ethnoculturelles établies – et à les rendre plus accessibles. La prise en compte de l'appartenance linguistique, ethnoculturelle et religieuse, ainsi que d'autres aspects de la diversité culturelle favorise une meilleure équité en santé mentale. 
 

Centre de toxicomanie et de santé mentale (CAMH) - EN/FR
Le Centre de toxicomanie et de santé mentale (CAMH) est le plus grand hôpital d'enseignement dans les domaines de la toxicomanie et de la santé mentale au Canada. CAMH intègre les soins cliniques, la recherche scientifique ainsi que les activités de sensibilisation, d'élaboration de politiques et de promotion de la santé afin de transformer la vie des personnes touchées par des problèmes de toxicomanie et de santé mentale.
 

Drogue et alcool – Système d'information sur le traitement (DASIT) - EN
DASIT appuie le système de soins de santé dans la province de l'Ontario en recueillant et en analysant des données sur plus d'un million de personnes qui reçoivent du soutien en raison de leur usage d'une substance ou d'un problème de jeu. Les données sont recueillies dans une base de données couvrant la clientèle à l'échelle provinciale. Les données proviennent des organismes membres de DASIT, sont analysées et font l'objet de transmission de rapports sur les traits démographiques, l'évaluation de l'abus de substances et des problèmes de jeux d'argent et de hasard ainsi que le recours aux services de soins pour ces troubles. 
 

Hong Fook Mental Health Association - EN
L'association Hong Fook pour la santé mentale, qui œuvre auprès des communautés cambodgienne, chinoise, coréenne et vietnamienne, aide les personnes qui font face à des obstacles linguistiques et culturels à accéder à des services de santé mentale. Nous offrons des services de counseling, de gestion de cas, d'évaluation médicale et de consultation. Nous défendons les intérêts de ces communautés et nous organisons des ateliers psychoéducatifs et des groupes d'entraide. 
 

Jeu problématique - EN/FR
Problemgambling.ca offre des renseignements, des ressources et des outils pour vous et votre famille, et pour les professionnels.
 

Jeunesse, J'écoute – EN/FR
Jeunesse, J'écoute offre des outils et des ressources – notamment des fiches-conseils – sur certaines des plus grandes difficultés auxquelles sont confrontés les jeunes d'aujourd'hui. Nous traitons de questions diverses, dont l'intimidation, la cyberintimidation et le suicide, et nous offrons des ressources destinées à susciter l'espoir, à promouvoir la santé émotionnelle et à favoriser la sécurité en ligne. 
 

Manitoba Schizophrenia Society (MSS) - EN
La Manitoba Schizophrenia Society est un organisme de promotion de la santé mentale axé sur l'entraide pour les clients et les familles. La MSS a pour mission d'améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes atteintes de schizophrénie et de psychose par l'information et au moyen de programmes de soutien par des pairs et de consultations individuelles. Elle vise également à influer sur les politiques publiques et à promouvoir la recherche.
 

mindyourmind - EN
mindyourmind est un programme de santé mentale à but non lucratif qui a remporté des prix. Il incite les jeunes, les jeunes adultes et les professionnels qui leur prodiguent des soins à collaborer à la création de ressources fiables et pertinentes visant à combattre l'opprobre associé à la maladie mentale et à accroître l'accès et le recours aux services extrahospitaliers, qu'il s'agisse de services professionnels ou de soutien par des pairs.
 

mindyourmindpro - EN
mindyourmindPRO a pour but d'aider les professionnels à améliorer la qualité des soins qu'ils dispensent en leur faisant découvrir notre programme, nos activités et la façon d'utiliser nos ressources.
 

Projet TEACH sur l'arrêt du tabagisme – EN/FR
Le projet TEACH a pour but de veiller à ce que les professionnels de la santé œuvrant auprès des fumeurs disposent des connaissances et des compétences voulues pour intervenir de façon efficace en se fondant sur les données factuelles. En effet, les recherches montrent que les professionnels de la santé qui suivent une formation spécialisée sont plus nombreux à offrir à leurs clients du counseling sur l'arrêt du tabagisme. Et alors que le nombre de professionnels ayant suivi cette formation s'accroît, il en va de même des capacités qui garantissent l'accès des fumeurs au counseling et à d'autres types d'intervention. 
 

NOUVEAU ! Réseau Avantdecraquer.com
Avant de craquer » est un vaste réseau de soutien, d'information et de référence au Québec qui a été initié par la Fédération des Familles et Amis de la Personne Atteinte de Maladie Mentale (FFAPAMM). Il offre gratuitement du soutien aux membres de l'entourage d'une personne atteinte de maladie mentale à travers une gamme de services diversifiés : rencontres individuelles, activités d'information et de formation, groupes d'entraide et mesures de répit-dépannage.

 

Réseau d'échange de données probantes (EENet) – EN/FR
Le Réseau d'échange de données probantes (EENet) constitue un carrefour de partage des connaissances relatives à la santé mentale et au traitement de la toxicomanie, qui rapproche tous les intéressés et partenaires en Ontario. Les membres du Réseau sont des chercheurs, des cliniciens, des décideurs, des fournisseurs de service, des planificateurs de réseau, des responsables des politiques, ainsi que des personnes ayant un vécu de problèmes de toxicomanie ou de santé mentale et des membres de leur famille. Le Réseau promeut le recours aux données probantes résultant des recherches lors des prises de décision, encourage le développement de produits et d'outils visant à concrétiser les connaissances, et appuie les échanges interactifs. 

 

Société canadienne de la schizophrénie (SCS) - EN
La mission de la SCS est d'améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes atteintes de schizophrénie et de psychose par l'information et au moyen de programmes de soutien. La SCS vise également à influer sur les politiques publiques et à promouvoir la recherche. La SCS fait œuvre de sensibilisation auprès du public afin de réduire l'opprobre et la discrimination ; elle apporte un soutien aux personnes touchées par la maladie et aux familles ; elle se bat pour faire changer les lois et faire adopter de meilleurs traitements de la schizophrénie et de meilleurs services de santé mentale ; et elle apporte un soutien à la recherche par l'entremise de sa fondation et par d'autres moyens.


Teen Mental Health - EN
Ce site, voué à la santé mentale des adolescents, contient des ressources fondées sur des données factuelles et des informations destinées aux jeunes, aux parents, aux enseignants et aux prestataires de soins.
 

UMIND
Ressource en ligne destinée aux professionnels de la santé œuvrant auprès des enfants et des jeunes, Umind favorise l'existence d'un réseau de praticiens parmi prestataires de soins de santé mentale à la jeunesse qui transcende les frontières provinciales. Umind offre aux professionnels une base de données facile à consulter, ce qui leur fait gagner un temps précieux qu'ils peuvent consacrer aux services directs aux enfants, aux jeunes et aux familles.

Click here to see the meta data of this asset.

Portico connected sites

Portico Connected sites are websites from across Canada either focussed on addiction and mental health or with substantial resources on the topic, completely independent both editorially and in hosting. Most of their resources are included in the Portico search.

We've only just begun to reach out to other organizations, and expect this list to grow considerably over the next few months. If you and your team would like to learn more about how you might join Portico as a connected site, please contact portico@camh.ca.

 

Alberta Family Wellness Initiative (AFWI)
The AFWI's aim is to apply emerging research about experienced-based brain and biological development as it relates to early childhood development and children's mental health, and its lifelong impact on addiction and other negative health outcomes. The AFWI works to connect and integrate the science, policy, and practice communities within a framework of epigenetics and developmental and behavioural neurosciences.
 

The Bloom Program  
The Bloom program aims to improve the health and well being of people living with mental illness and addictions. Patients registered with the program can expect in-depth, patient-centred medication therapy management, with a focus on mental and physical health problems as well as medication-related issues. Pharmacies participating in the program support navigation of the system, referral to the appropriate level of care, and offer education and resources.
 

British Columbia Schizophrenia Society
BCSS is a province-wide family support system for families affected by schizophrenia and psychotic disorders. We are dedicated to supporting each other, educating the public, raising funds for research and advocating for better services for people with schizophrenia and other serious and persistent mental illnesses. 
 

Canadian Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Resource Alliance (CADDRA)
CADDRA is a national Canadian alliance of professionals working to improve the quality of life and reduce the suffering of patients with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and their families while maximizing their potential across the lifespan, and who are dedicated to world class research, education, training and advocacy in the area of ADHD. 
 

Canadian Society of Addiction Medicine (CSAM)  
CSAM is a national organization of medical professionals and other scientists interested in the field of substance use disorders. It works to advance the education of health professionals in the field of addiction medicine by developing and providing courses and conferences, conducting research and establishing clinical standards, and to educate the public about the assessment, treatment and prevention of addiction by collecting, and disseminating information on that topic.

 

CAMH - Centre for Addiction and Mental Health 
CAMH is Canada's largest mental health and addiction teaching hospital, as well as one of the world's leading research centres in its field. CAMH combines clinical care, research, education, policy development and health promotion to help transform the lives of people affected by mental health and addiction issues. CAMH is fully affiliated with the University of Toronto, and is a Pan American Health Organization/World Health Organization Collaborating Centre. 


Centre for Addictions Research of BC (CARBC)
CARBC is a network of individuals and groups dedicated to the study of substance use and addiction in support of community-wide efforts to promote health and reduce harm. Our research is used to inform a broad range of projects, reports, publications and initiatives aimed at providing all people in BC and beyond with access to happier, healthier lives, whether using substances or not.

 

Centre for ADHD Awareness, Canada (CADDAC) 
CADDAC) is a national not-for-profit organization providing leadership in awareness, education and advocacy for ADHD across Canada. CADDAC provides education, resource information  and support for parents/caregivers, adults with ADHD, educators and medical support staff through our web site, education events, webinars, blog and other social media formats.
 

Drug & Alcohol Treatment Information System (DATIS)
DATIS supports the Province of Ontario's health care system with high-quality information. It contributes to understanding and enhancing problem gambling and addiction treatment through the ongoing development and maintenance of a comprehensive, province-wide client information system (Catalyst). DATIS collects, maintains, analyzes and reports on demographic, assessment and clinical utilization substance abuse and problem gambling data collected from participating agencies. 
 

Evidence Exchange Network (EENet)
Evidence Exchange Network (EENet) is a mental health and addictions knowledge exchange network that connects stakeholders across Ontario. The EENet community includes researchers, clinicians, decision-makers, service providers, system planners, policymakers, persons with lived experience, and families. The network promotes the use of research evidence in decision-making, develops targeted knowledge translation products and tools, and supports interactive exchanges. 
 

Here to help
Since 2004, the HeretoHelp website has been a trusted source of mental health and substance use information for individuals and families in BC and beyond. The site features thousands of plain-language resources including personal stories, Visions magazine articles, info sheets, workbooks, screening self-tests, e-newsletters, multilingual content as well as direct help via email. The site is led by a group of non-profits called the BC Partners.
 

Hong Fook Mental Health Association
Hong Fook Mental Health Association works with the Cambodian, Chinese, Korean and Vietnamese communities helping people with linguistic and cultural barriers gain access to mental health services. We provide counseling, case management, assessment, consultation, advocacy, psycho-educational workshops and self help & mutual support groups. 
 

Kids Help Phone
Kids Help Phone provides tools and resources including tip sheets and advice on some of most challenging issues young people face today. We cover topics from bullying, cyberbullying and suicide as well as provide resources to help foster hope, promote emotional health and encourage online safety. 
 

Manitoba Schizophrenia Society
The Manitoba Schizophrenia Society, Inc. is a consumer-focused, family sensitive mental health self-help organization whose mission is to improve the quality of life for those affected by schizophrenia and psychosis through education, peer support programs, one-on-one consultations, public policy and research.
 

Medication Infoshare 
Medication InfoShare is a resource for people interested in sharing health information, with a particular focus on mental health and medications. Various tools, publications, and relevant links have been assembled to assist knowledge curators (i.e. physicians, pharmacists, and other health care providers) to support informed decision making.
 

META:PHI
Mentoring, Education, and Clinical Tools for Addiction: Primary Care–Hospital Integration (META:PHI) aims to increase access and improve quality of health care for Ontario patients with substance use disorders. META:PHI provides support to sites seeking to establish an integrated care pathway between local health care settings and provide addiction training and support to health care providers in these settings. 

 

Mindyourmind
mindyourmind is an award-winning, non-profit mental health program that engages youth, emerging adults and the professionals who serve them to co-develop reliable and relevant resources. These resources are designed to reduce the stigma associated with mental illness and increase access and use of community support, both professional and peer-based.

 

Multicultural Mental Health Resource Centre (MMHRC)
The MMHRC seeks to improve the quality and availability of mental health services for people from diverse cultural and ethnic backgrounds, including immigrants, refugees, and members of established ethnocultural communities. Addressing issues of language, culture, religion and other aspects of cultural diversity can promote greater equity in mental health care. 
 

Problem Gambling
Problemgambling.ca offers information, resources and tools for you and your family, and for professionals.

 

Registered Nurses Association of Ontario (RNAO) Mental Health & Addiction Initiative
The goal of the RNAO Mental Health and Addictions Initiative is to enhance evidence-based care and services related to mental health and addictions across all settings. Their objectives are to develop and disseminate best practice guidelines, increase capacity and advocate for organizational, policy and system changes.
 

Roots of Empathy 
Roots of Empathy is an evidence-based classroom program that reduces levels of aggression among schoolchildren by raising social/emotional competence and increasing empathy. A baby, parent and trained instructor help children identify and reflect on the baby's development and feelings, their own feelings and those of others. In the long term, the program builds capacity for responsive parenting and responsible citizenship.  

 

Schizophrenia Society of Canada
The mission of SSC is to improve the quality of life for those affected by schizophrenia and psychosis through education, support programs, public policy and research. At SSC we are committed to: raising awareness and educating the public to help reduce stigma and discrimination,supporting families and individuals, advocating for legislative change and improved schizophrenia treatment and mental health services and supporting research through the SSC Foundation and other independent efforts.
 

Teen Mental Health
TeenMentalHealth.org uses the best scientific evidence available to develop application-ready training programs, publications, tools and resources to enhance the understanding of adolescent mental health issues. Dr. Stan Kutcher works to create, develop and deliver research, education and clinical programs by collaborating with its audiences.
 

Training Enhancement in Applied Cessation Counselling and Health (TEACH)
The TEACH project strives to ensure that practitioners serving people who use tobacco have the specialized knowledge and skills to deliver effective, evidence-based cessation intervention. Research shows that health care professionals who undergo specialized training are more likely to provide smoking cessation counselling to clients and patients. As the community of trained practitioners grows, so does system capacity, giving smokers access to counselling and intervention programs. 
 

UMIND
Umind is an online resource for child and youth mental health professionals, fostering a national community of practice that transcends provincial boundaries within the network of children's mental health treatment providers. Umind provides an easily accessible, searchable database of existing resources for professionals, enabling them more time to provide direct services to children, youth and families.